Margaret’s Monday Mash-Ups – 2/25/13


Thank you to those of you who have written to ask where my posts have been. The short answer is – I’ve been busy. The long answer is – I’ve been busy. But I’ll post when I can.

I chuckle at the end of each day. The days I think I’ll be busy – because the sun is shining, or because it’s Saturday (or some other day that was busy last week) – end up being slow. The days I am POSITIVE I won’t have one customer – because it’s snowing like crazy, because the roads are bad, because it’s freezing cold – end up being my best days. It just goes to show, you can’t predict retail!

It’s all good, though. As long as we sell enough product to pay the bills and bring in new product, we’ve done what we’re there to do. Right?

Just a reminder – River Place Quilt & Sew WILL BE CLOSED from March 8 through March 18. I will be ON VACATION! Please be sure to stock up before the end of the day on Thursday, March 7, so you won’t have to shop elsewhere while the store is closed. 😉

Our Mystery Quilt class is FULL. Thank you to all of you who registered. I look forward to seeing you Saturday, March 2 – it’s going to be a wonderful, fun day!

 

One response to “Margaret’s Monday Mash-Ups – 2/25/13

  1. Hi Marge How do I find out if I registered for the class this Saturday? I have it on my calendar, and now that it’s full I’m questioning if I signed up or not. :-/ Can you help me please? I looked on the website and can’t find out. Thank you Leslie

    Sent from my 😎 📲.

Leave a Reply

