Margaret’s Monday Mash-Ups – 1/14/13


Does it still count as a Monday Mash-Up if I don’t get to it until evening? I say, YES!

Our Stitcher’s Club met at the store today, so we were unofficially open for a few hours. This group is doing hand-stitching, so they are able to sit around the table and chat – getting to know each other. If you enjoy hand-stitching, why don’t you join them next month? They’ll meet Monday, February 4, at 2:00 p.m. The cost is $5, and the group is led by Lynn Foster. See you next month?

More of you have sent me emails listing the UFOs you’d like to finish this year. I’ll accept lists until the end of the month. Then, whenever you finish an item on your list, you can either bring it in to show me, or send me a picture. I’ll check it off your list. At the end of the year (November 8 at 6:00 p.m.), we’ll have a celebration night. I’m not sure of all the details, but prizes, food, and drink will be involved. You’ll bring your completed projects (or pictures if you’ve given them away) for a show-and-tell, and we’ll have a great evening of fun and laughter. May I add you to the list of invitees?

Our Quilter’s Academy classes start this week. Were you thinking about signing up? Call me in the morning or email me tonight.

Janome Club meets this week, also. The project is a burrito pillowcase. Call or email tomorrow if you plan to attend.

Our Stitcher’s Garden group meets Saturday. There is always a LOT of laughter in the shop on Stitcher’s Garden days. Stop by to see what the group is up to.

If you missed our most recent newsletters, let me know. I’ll send a copy so you can catch up on what’s going on.

Here are pictures of the first block for the new block-of-the-month, A Kaleidoscope of Kolor, shown in each of the two colorways available. I am doing the wallhanging size, so the blocks finish at 8-1/2″. This BOM is also available in queen/king size. Let me know soon if you plan to participate.

Earthtones

 

Jewel tones

 

Leave a Reply

