Margaret’s Monday Mash-Ups – 6/25/12


I had a wonderful time learning last week. The Janome 12000 is an incredible machine. I knew that before I went to advanced training. Now, my head is whirling. There is so much to take in, and I want to play!!! I need to hurry and get this office work done so I can rearrange the classroom (I need a permanent set-up for the 12000 to make it easier to demo and to USE!). Once I get that done, I can start to play. If you want to play, too, just call and set up an appointment. I’ll be happy to take you on a tour. I hope to have everybody in the store trained on it before long, so that anybody can demo the machine at any time.

We began our Sophomore Year of Quilter’s Academy this past Saturday. We have room for one or two more in the class. We learn a lot with Harriet Hargrave’s and Carrie Hargrave’s books. I always learn something new, even after reading the books several times. The class is well worth taking, even if you’ve been quilting forever!

Tomorrow is an all-day sew. The cost is $5, and we start at 10 or 11. We’ll have to finish by 3:00 tomorrow; I apologize for any inconvenience.

In case you haven’t heard, my sister opened a coffee shop in Marine City, called “Roasted.” My husband, mom, and I visited yesterday, and it’s a beautiful place. If you’re in Marine City, stop in. They’re on Water Street – you can’t miss them!

Leave a Reply

