Tips and Techniques Tuesdays – 5/29/12


I hope you had a wonderful long weekend. I know I did! I normally work six days a week, with Sunday the only day I have off. Because we had company coming in AND a wedding to attend, I left Janet and Kelly in charge of the store and I enjoyed – and I do mean enJOYED!!! – a three-day weekend. It was wonderful. On top of that, I get to enjoy a TWO-day weekend this week; my nephew, Chris Browne, is getting married next Saturday. Sounds like all my siblings plan to attend; I only wish more of the kids (my own included) could be there. It will be a really fun time.

Does this sound more like a Monday Mash-Up then a Tuesday Tip? Ha ha. Well, I did not take time this weekend to work from home, so no blog posts, no emails, no nothing from me. My Tuesday tip is this: Work hard when it is time to work, and REST when it is time to rest. Enjoy spending time with family and friends. Live your life honestly and with great joy.

See you soon!

3 responses to “Tips and Techniques Tuesdays – 5/29/12

  1. best tip so far

  2. Glad you had and will have a grand time! Your tip is so true. Thank you for sharing it! Bev

  3. Thanks, Mary Jane and Bev!

Leave a Reply

