Margaret’s Monday Mash-Ups – 4/16/12


What a week! My wonderful employees and volunteers really stepped up to the plate this past week. I wasn’t feeling well, and it was wonderful having so many hard-working, caring people taking care of some of the things I just couldn’t get to. Thank you!!!

The Quilt Celebration in Lake Orion was a wonderful success. I loved seeing and talking with people I had met before and people I met there. It was really fun when one of my Facebook friends introduced herself to me – she has “liked” River Place for quite a long time, but we had never met in person. Thanks for saying hello, Cora!

Today is Janet’s birthday – if you see her, be sure to wish her a happy day!

Tonight is Michael Miller Clubhouse. If you are doing this block of the month, you are welcome to join us at six. If you haven’t decided yet, come in anyway.

Embroidery Club meets tomorrow at 11, and the Algonac V.A.L.O.R. group will be here tomorrow evening.

PMS is Wednesday at 4:00. Be sure to let me know if you are planning to come. Thank you! You don’t have to tell me directly; you can email, or just tell whoever answers the phone.

Stitcher’s Garden meets twice this week; Thursday evening and Friday morning. Again, please let me know when you are planning to attend. Knowing who is coming to which activity helps so much with our planning.

Quilter’s Academy meets Saturday – this is our last class for Freshman Year. We will be setting dates for Sophomore Year at this class. If you are interested in taking the Sophomore Year, please let me know so we can notify you of the dates and times.

Have a wonderful week! Hope to see you in the store.

One response to “Margaret’s Monday Mash-Ups – 4/16/12

  1. Glad to hear that you’re feeling better. Your mashup even sounds like you feel better! See you Friday morning for Stitcher’s Garden & have a great week.

Leave a Reply

