Margaret’s Monday Mash-Ups – 3/26/12


Wow! What a wonderful weekend! Kelley and I went to Lima, Ohio for the Grand Lake One Stop Shop Hop. There were twenty quilt shops under one roof, and we had over 1000 shoppers come through. Sales were good, the other vendors were friendly, and I think we all had a great time. We even had a carload of quilters from our area drive down to shop. Thank you, Elayne, Becky, Yvonne, and Fay. I hope you did some serious shopping while you were there!

In the meantime, back at “the ranch,” Diane, Rachel, Sandy, Janet, and Joy held down the fort. When they weren’t busy with customers, they were busy making samples, straightening shelves, re-doing the window, cutting fabric, updating the website, and more. I am fortunate to have so many people who are so willing to help keep me sane.

Tonight is a meeting of the guild I belong to. Heartfelt Creations meets at 7:00 tonight at the First United Methodist Church here in St. Clair. Diana Phillips of Cozy Creations will be talking tonight about how to embellish a quilt with embroidery stitches. Diana is a very talented longarm quilter who has published many books and has taught classes all over the country. If you are interested in attending our meeting, please do so as my guest.

Tomorrow is our Elm Creek Quilt Club. We’ll be discussing Jennifer Chiaverini’s books and sewing all day. Club dues are $60 per year, paid in advance, or $8 per month.

This weekend I will be vending at the Home, Sport, and Garden Show at McMorran Auditorium in Port Huron. I’ll be taking our Janome sewing machines with me. If you have been thinking about purchasing or upgrading a machine, come see me. Janet will be demonstrating the Felting Machine while we’re there – she has some great projects to show you! And Joy will share the booth with me and sell her handmade products. I’m not sure what she’ll have with her, but in the past there have been great bags, purses, scarves, and more!

Have a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

