Margaret’s Monday Mash-Ups – 10/24/11


We had a GREAT week at River Place Quilt & Sew last week. It was quite busy, with all the events and classes going on. Our friends from Thousand Trails visited twice, and it’s always fun to have them come in.

Tomorrow is our Elm Creek Quilts Club meeting. You can read about it on our website which, by the way, Rachel has been busy updating. We have more changes to come, so keep watching!

We have canceled our Color for Quilters class that was scheduled for Wednesday.

Heartfelt Creations, the quilt guild I belong to, will meet at River Place tonight. I thought it was next month, but it all works out in the end. 😉

Yesterday was a beautiful day, and I spent much of it relaxing on the front porch. I’m reading a set of books from my Secret Sister, the Someday Quilts mysteries by Clare O’Donohue. It’s a light read and it’s fun. I laugh when they talk about making five quilt tops in one morning, though. And in the book I’m currently reading (The Double Cross), the heroine learned how to use a longarm quilter, loaded a quilt, quilted it, then did two more, all in a few hours. I’m amazed! And LOL, of course.

I hope you have a great week. See you soon at River Place Quilt & Sew!

Leave a Reply

