Margaret’s Monday Mash-Ups – 8/8/11


I almost let the entire day get away, but here I am, posting for your perusing pleasure. I had a good weekend; spent most of Sunday reading and enjoying the outdoors (on my front porch, of course). As much as I enjoyed all the company we had during the month of July, yesterday was a much-needed day of rest.

Rachel is on vacation this week with her family. Only a few weeks and she’ll be leaving for college. We are going to miss her – she has taken such a burden off my shoulders, and she’s fun to have in the store.

We’re busy getting ready for the One Stop Shop Hop that takes place on Friday, August 19 from 10-8 and Saturday, August 20 from 10-5. Gather some friends and come hopping; all the shops will be bringing their latest and greatest fabrics, kits, and notions. I spent today cutting fabric for the Blooming Beauties kits – see the picture below. The pattern was written by Janet Houts for Benartex, and finishes at 60″ x 84″. I hope to work on the sample tomorrow.

Have a great week. I hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

